IIGS to DVI Adapter

DVI adapter for Apple IIGS. 

I received the IIGS DVI adapter from Nishida Radio. I’ve installed it in my IIGS ROM 3. 

At first I booted from a 3.5″ drive. 

Then I connected my floppy EMU device to it. When the floppy EMU was connected to the SmartPort directly it booted to the hard drive image on the EMU. 

When I placed the floppy EMU behind either one or two of my daisy chained 3.5 Apple drives it would not boot from it.

However the floppy EMU and all the loaded hard drive images mount when I boot GS OS 601 from the first 3.5″ Apple Drive. 

Leave a Reply

