MicroDrive Turbo

I use the MicroDrive Turbo on my IIGS computers. I originally installed it in my Rom 01 IIGS. It greatly reduced bootup time. The 4 partitions that came with the drive give you everything to get started. With the floppy drives I was able to copy or install many programs on the partitions.

If you count the partitions in the next to last picture you’ll see 5. I added a partition with the utilities that came with the device, and I created one of my own with CiderPress. Plus, I downloaded hard drive images from: 

http://www.whatisthe2gs.apple2.org.za

and installed those over existing partition images. Once again, with CiderPress. 

This is Alex Lee’s great site.



Leave a Reply

