iPod Touch and Software Version 2.0

I updated my iPod Touch to Version 2 of the Software this past Saturday and love it. Can’t live without it now. Who would have thought!!!!. i backed up my whole MacBook first of course (Carbon Copy Cloner is what I use). Since I waited till Saturday I didn’t run into any real issues with connectivity. I connected the iPod and everything sprung to life. The menus with what to do were much more straight forward than in the past when I upgraded to the 1.14 software. Remember, that group of apps that cost $19.99. The $9.95 for this move is well worth it. The latest feature I’ve tried was saving an image from the Safari Web Browser and then when the iPod syncs to the computer it uploads it to iPhoto. It does ask you if you’d like to import it. Just doesn’t slam it into your iPhoto library. Funniest thing though is it displays a picture of a camera as the device from which your importing….not a picture of the iPod Touch. Somebody missed an opportunity there. 

I’ve downloaded a number of APPS from the iTunes store. Free APPS like Remote, which lets you control your iTune library on your Computer from your iPod. Paid for one game…Cro-Mag…a great racing game. Very addictive and the accelerometer works very smoothly. Took no time at all to get used to the controls. AIM from AOL is good…gives you the basics, and Twitterific and AOL Radio certainly do the job for FREE.

More to Come.

VintageGeek Chris

One Response to iPod Touch and Software Version 2.0

  1. macbookdad says:

    I like the way the Calendar now color code matches the calendar on my MAC. Still browsing the APP Store looking for the “must have app”.

Leave a Reply

